This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.4
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
8.4
Reviews
    John
    us
    10
    November 26, 2017
    Could not have been better.
    Comfortable quite facility and neighborhood. Near public transportation. Outstanding breakfast. Excellent WiFi. Satellite TV in every room. Wonderful hosts.
    John
    us
    10
    November 16, 2017
    Comfortable well located property with friendly hosts and excellent breakfast.
    Friendliness of owners. Location of property with respect to restaurants and public transportation
    Andrew
    us
    10
    November 13, 2017
    Don't hesitate to book here!!! If you love Antique's this neighborhood is heaven for that!!
    It felt like we were staying with family :-) Dorothy & Glenn were great hosts & the room was great. Dorothy made fantastic breakfasts every morning that melted in your mouth. Before I could ask about the wifi problem I was having, Glenn was already working on it. Glenn did a great job making us feel welcome & answering all our questions & was on top of everything making sure we had every service as promised. I'll be back again if I stay in Toronto!!!
    us
    10
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    be
    8.8
    November 12, 2017
    Very friendly hosts
    Very friendly hosts
    Emerson Diamantino
    br
    6.2
    November 3, 2017
    Good location.
    The property is a little bit old, but it's ok.
    Location and the breakfast.
    us
    6.2
    October 27, 2017
    Fine.
    Everything was old and kind of run down.
    Nice, quiet neighborhood close to downtown.
    Grace Vanzandt
    us
    9.6
    October 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy
    us
    5.0
    October 2, 2017
    i would not recommend this property due to the poor customer service.
    The proprietors charged our credit card about a month in advance of our arrival but upon arrival told us that we had not paid and would need to pay immediately. They eventually confirmed their error at the end of our stay but treated us rudely throughout, stating multiple times that we had not paid and must pay and that if the error was theirs, our stay would be free. needless to say they did not make good on the offer of a free stay and provided a very lukewarm apology for their error. the room was tiny. we had booked a queen room with a tv. we were given a room that just barely fit a double bed, no tv.
    Location was convenient. Breakfast was ample and basically good.
    Nancy
    us
    5.0
    October 2, 2017
    i would not recommend this property due to the poor customer service.
    The proprietors charged our credit card about a month in advance of our arrival but upon arrival told us that we had not paid and would need to pay immediately. They eventually confirmed their error at the end of our stay but treated us rudely throughout, stating multiple times that we had not paid and must pay and that if the error was theirs, our stay would be free. needless to say they did not make good on the offer of a free stay and provided a very lukewarm apology for their error. the room was tiny. we had booked a queen room with a tv. we were given a room that just barely fit a double bed, no tv.
    Location was convenient. Breakfast was ample and basically good.
    Robert
    us
    10
    September 30, 2017
    Nice place, good location, good value
    I really disliked slamming my knee against the bedpost. ;-)
    Really convenient location with parking. Just an easy, short tram ride into the city center. Proprietors told you how and where to catch the tram. Breakfast very good. Historic building, but our room was updated. Modern bathroom. Price was reasonable.
    Jonathan
    us
    9.6
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sandra
    us
    7.5
    September 25, 2017
    Too much money for subpar BB
    Area of town. Interior needs to be repainted to soft pastels. Plug in smell needs to be changed. Smells not good.
    Bed and AC good.
    Donald
    us
    9.6
    September 19, 2017
    Perfect for us
    Skylight in room is wonderful to gaze at stars while falling asleep. It is so well located and parking is a bonus. Park your car and use the streetcars. Shower is large with good pressure. The breakfasts are wonderful!
    Teresa
    us
    7.1
    September 16, 2017
    Dorothy was ver helpful.
    Having to walk across the hall to the "private" bathroom.
    Breakfast.
    Nicole
    ca
    7.5
    September 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xiau Ya
    us
    8.3
    September 6, 2017
    Overall I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was great.
    There was a male who I did not meet in person who was quite gruff. It actually scared my mother. He was the one who was at the intercom when we rang the doorbell.
    The breakfast was great! I'm not sure if they provided some Chinese food for breakfast (dumplings, spring rolls, etc) because my mom and I were staying there, but it was very much appreciated. My mom isn't used to "Western" food and was happy that she had some good familiar food. For breakfast there was protein, dessert, cheese and bread, a fruit platter, yogurt and cereal, and coffee and tea on both the days I stayed.
    Howard
    us
    9.2
    September 1, 2017
    I would highly recommend. Excellent value.
    Bath towels were a little small.
    Owner Dorothy went out of her way to accommodate any dietary restrictions. Breakfast were delicious. Building architecture is classic Victorian.
    Philip
    us
    10
    August 29, 2017
    A very pleasant stay in a small gentryfying neighborhood in Toronto.
    About 20 min from downtown by bus.
    Super fabulous breakfast. We stayed three days and each day it was different. They also tried to accommodate the guests staying at the house. On the last day because there were German speaking guests (from Germany) present they had GERMAN PORK SAUSAGE. There was smoked salmon for us (regular guests) and they even made honey roasted turkey breast ham for some non pork eating guests. The breakfasts were the best I have eve had at ANY place I have stayed. On the second day they made vegetarian omelets made with asparagus and shitake mushrooms. Wonderous. Dorothy and Glenn the hosts were wonderful. Also there was free 72% dark chocolates in the living room. Very clean. The hosts were very kind. Nice restaurants in the surrounding area.
    Maureen Ordman-Fike
    us
    8.3
    August 29, 2017
    Wish there was a tv in the room
    Extraordinary and sumptuous breakfast
Loading reviews...
Close