Recensioni

8,7
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
9,1
Comfort
8,4
Posizione della struttura
8,4
Servizi
8,4
Staff
9,3
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
8,5

Recensioni

    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    30 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Elena
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    13 dicembre 2017
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Michael
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    25 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Joshua
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    17 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    SHARON
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,0
    16 maggio 2018

    It was a great location for everything we wanted to do.

    We didn’t like the room, it really needed an update.
    We really enjoyed the breakfasts.
    Caroline
    br

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    16 maggio 2018

    GREAT choice! Amazing Breakfast and staff!

    If you are expecting a B&B and not a fancy hotel there is nothing to complain. It is great.
    It is a great Bed and Breakfast. The room is very nice, great shower. Breakfast is AMAZING and the staff is extremely nice and polite. The hotel is not in the center but it is very close to public transportation so it is very easy to go everywhere. I would stay there again for sure!
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    15 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Anne
    fr

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    9 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Deepak
    in

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    8 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Aaron
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    8 maggio 2018
    Bed was really comfy, TV was easy to use.
    be

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    1 maggio 2018

    Great stay

    Great breakfast, parkingspace, located ia a quiet street.
    Magot
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    29 aprile 2018

    Great stay, nice manor

    Catherine
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    21 aprile 2018

    Simple and functional with a Great bed and generous breakfast!

    The decor was a little tired, but not terrible. However the only real criticism I have is that there wasn’t a comfortable place to sit and read a book. The sitting room furniture was uncomfortable and the chair in my room was just ‘ok’.
    The bed was sooo comfortable. Usually I have a bit of trouble falling asleep the first night in a hotel or B&B, but not this time. It was great. Breakfast was very good, with large generous portions for anyone opting for the hot breakfast. The cold breakfast offered lots of variety and always a good selection of fresh fruit cheeses and yogurts.
    Harry
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    20 aprile 2018
    Excellent breakfast. Very helpful hosts.
    Nina
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    19 aprile 2018

    Amazing Staff, Amazing Guesthouse! Totally Worth It!

    On the only one negative note, one out of four in our group reported having had trouble sleeping on the second night when the freezing-rain storm began. Apparently, the freezing rain kept pounding on the skylight window in his room. Perhaps something could have been done, had another room been available for him at the time, but he reported this to me, only after our stay was already over. Maybe this room is fine in quiet weather, but apparently it wasn't for him in the very noisy storm. The other three out of four of us, who were staying in two other rooms, which had no skylights, were extremely happy with our rooms. We were amazed and delighted with how quiet and comfortable this guesthouse was for us, in spite of the raging storm outside. It was very warm also - temperature was never an issue.
    The mattress was super comfortable, much better than we expected; it allowed us to get deep, excellent sleep. It even had a topper for extra comfort. The bathroom was nice, clean, spacious, private not shared, with a fan; the shower was beautiful, and there was always hot water. Soap, shampoo and towels were provided. Dorothy made delicious breakfasts and made our stay even brighter with her welcoming smile. She was careful to ask me (and all our guests) about any food allergies and food preferences at check-in. She was also very kind to leave me a breakfast very early on the day I had to rise very early for work. Parking was available on site for our guest's car, and Glenn made sure that it was shoveled during the ice storm that began on our second day. The sitting room, dining room, and reception room were all elegant and beautifully decorated. The reception room had chocolates. All ceilings were high and paintings beautiful. My partner and I loved our room! It had its private balcony with patio chairs! The spacious closet, with plenty of hangers, 2 armchairs, 2 night tables, and dresser made for easy unpacking. We enjoyed a good movie on the TV in our room. The Wi-Fi was superb! Lights were abundant, so we could choose to have our room dim or bright. The privacy was excellent thanks to lovely window curtains. There was a chain-lock in addition to a key-lock on our room’s door. Fire exits, fire-alarm bells, and extinguishers were on each floor. The Americano coffee and cappuccino were sublime! I also loved the soft, peaceful classical music that played in the stairwell and the dining room. Dorothy and Glenn show they really care about the safety and the comfort of their visitors and take excellent care of their guesthouse. We're deeply grateful to them for making our stay a safe and very pleasant one!
    Nathan
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    13 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Martina
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    1 aprile 2018

    Perfect basis for exploring Toronto

    The outside appearance of the garden and parking lot, but this might be better during summer.
    On arrival we were a bit shocked at the outside appearance of the house and the parking lot, but as soon as we met our extremely friendly and helpful host we had forgotten about it. The room has everything necessary and the common area is okay. Plus are the big parking lot, the location near public transport and the quiet and safe neighborhood. Breakfast is either continental or English, but in both cases prepared with great care. On our last day we had to leave before the official breakfast hours: cold items were all ready and my husband was served a special warm meal which we appreciated very much. Coffee, tea and drinking water are always available at no extra charge.
    Roelof
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    18 marzo 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Shanice
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    17 marzo 2018

    Great Breakfast and Great Location

    The steps outside the B&B were made for giants, but that was a personal problem for me. LOL
    Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of options. They have an espresso machine. We had to leave early and they accommodated that with a pre-made breakfast. Excellent restaurants are nearby. It isn't as hard to find as other reviews have stated. There is parking in the back. They walk you through the transit system of Toronto if you have never been and provided a lot information about the area. You may need to use the wifi of the third floor if you are located on the second, but it was a strong signal with no issues.
    H. Janice
    ca

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    3 dicembre 2017

    The home and the convenient access to everything we needed and wanted to see made this an excellent

    A cheery atmosphere, a friendly host, a delicious breakfast, a comfortable room all made for a lovely stay.
Caricamento recensioni...