Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 11, 2018

    It was a perfect stay for our first time in Toronto.

    There is not much to dislike but to be fair I will give one example of something to improve. The room was a bit stuffy, we wish there was a ceiling fan. The evenings were cool but there was little ventilation. You had to turn on the window unit AC for relief.
    Mr Glenn and Ms Dorothy were wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful. So close to public transportation (end of the block) AND off street parking. Also on the corner is a place to exchange money (Money Market ) and to purchase day passes (Mr Lee's). Breakfast was an assortment of beautiful breads, fruit, cheeses, cereals, yogurt, jams and it didn't stop there then Ms Dorothy brought out a different hot dish everyday. There were 2 coffee machines to make any type of coffee drink, hot cocoa, tea etc. available 24hrs a day. Beds were very comfortable. We had the deluxe suite so the bathroom was large and well equipped. Wifi was available and worked well. This is an eclectic neighborhood which sits at the outskirts of the Trendy Queen Street district with access to plenty of entertainment and good food.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 10, 2018

    Best breakfast!

    The shower head needed to be replaced, but the bathroom overall was quite nice.
    The breakfast was fantastic. The bed was firm, but comfortable. The location was great ... close to transit. Glenn and Dorothy are so hospitable!
    Ron Lutz
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2018

    quite and clean

    very clean well run. great coffee. staff was friendly. breakfast was good
    Martin
    cz

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 22, 2018
    Extraordinary breakfast.!!!
    Frank Amato
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 18, 2018
    Convenient location (10'min ride to downtown). Breakfast was incredible.
    Ron
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 30, 2018

    Pleasant stay

    I prefer breakfast earlier than 8:30.
    food, facilities, location, meeting international travelers over breakfast
    Fran
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte Dean
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rita
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2018
    This property was really great, it was in an excellent location. Our room was very spacious. The host was super gracious and accommodating. Breakfast was very delicious with lots of variety. I would definitely stay again.
    miklhumbert
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 2, 2018

    Very good place to stay near Toronto downtown

    The bedroom was a bit old-fashioned, but it is in line with the age of the Manor.
    The room was clean, comfortable. Our host was very kind and we appreciated his small story of the place and his advice. Extraordinary breakfast.
    Samantha
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 20, 2018
    Room at the 1st floor between the entrance with the coffee machine and the terrasse so often noisy late in the night and early in the morning. The $25 asked to let my luggage in the middle of the living room for 2hours !!! Amazing ! Never ever been asked that !
    Dorothy and Marcela were adorable ! Profetional and very helpful ! Thank you again Ladies 😃 The breakfast is amazing ! And thank you Glenn for the good suggestions of visits 👍
    Anders
    ch

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 11, 2018

    Great accomodation with very helpful staff.

    The area around the house felt a little bid odd with strange people running around.
    Great, helpful and very friendly Staff. Excellent breakfast for what I paid. Clean rooms and a very comfortable bed. Good transportation possibilities to the city and the harbor. All in all a positive surprise
    Christina Fellner
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 27, 2018
    Furniture a bit old Could be a bit cleaner Not easy to find - no sign
    Best breakfast in Canada - very good selection of food with good quality Breakfast also in the early mornings possible Very good checkin and guidance for the neighborhood Free parking
    Ossi
    fi

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 26, 2018

    Unique, authentic, friendly and cozy way to experience Toronto. Highly recommended!

    Some of the furniture and some accessories of the house were a bit shabby. The place would be perfect with a few small improvements. And as usual in North America, the air conditioning makes some noise.
    The atmosphere & architecture of the house are unique. The welcoming seremony was friendly, personal and very detailed. The talented cook made world-class breakfasts - way better than in many luxurious hotels. In overall, the place was friendly and cozy. We were warned that we shouldn't stay in this part of Toronto. These predujices turned out to be wrong and we really enjoyed our stay in this genuine gem of Parkdale. Some of the nearby streets may look a little rough, but we didn't encounter anything risky or dangerous.
    Jason Bentley
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 17, 2018

    Bonjour Bonneville!

    Stairs to top floor which was warm, but a minor point.
    The breakfast was amazing, great selection of food and drinks. The rooms were clean, shower easy to use and clean. The outside area at back was a real treat, a fridge full of drinks with an honesty box....very cool. Free Coffee on tap all day...location close to centre.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 12, 2018

    Historic house In Suburbs with easy access to Toronto centre in an multicultural area.

    No problems
    Breakfast was excellent, nice clean room and bathroom, near tram routes into Toronto centre.
    Katarzyna
    pl

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 12, 2018

    “Generally definitely recommend!”

    The cold breakfast really should start earlier than 8.30. Very loud air condition in the room. and no AC in the corridors (it was super hot). The blinds had a hole letting the light in right at one's face in the morning - so waking up with the sunrise. No "do not disturb" sign to use at the door. We had some issues with the booking and had to email the hotel before the stay and received a very rude answer written in CAPS LOCK on one of the emails without a signature... Such a rude answer should not happen, very unprofessional. Luckily after that, in the hotel itself, the staff was very nice.
    Beautiful building, close to the Queen Street. Great breakfasts with all kinds of food (really impressive!), beautifully served (but rather late - 8.30, so if you want to start early, it is inconvenient). Nice ambience inside, if you do not mind a bit old style decorations. We liked them. Nice, spacious, clean room. Lots of towels; we especially loved the decorated blue ones!
    Keith
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 4, 2018

    It was like staying in an urban country house as a guest of the owner. Wonderful experience!

    absolutely nothing! We loved it!
    A quite exceptional property, wonderful hosts
    Brian
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 2, 2018
    Hotel situated on quiet residential street, midway between 2 main streets, both with bus/trams running frequently. Building is over a 100 years old. Had warm welcome from Glenn and very helpful directions/information on exploring local area and Toronto. Decorated in very quirky style, nothing corporate about it! Tea and coffee freely available in sitting rooms at all times, and best breakfast ever!!! Wonderful choice every day (excellent chef) and the towels in our room were the whitest and softest ever experienced.
Loading reviews...